The Grant County Series

Set in rural Georgia, Blindsighted is the first a series of heart-stopping novels, which stars Dr. Sara Linton, the town’s pediatrician and coroner, Jeffrey Tolliver, her wayward ex-husband and chief of police, and Lena Adams, the county’s only female detective.

The Story

Set in the fictional town of Heartsdale, Georgia, (in the fictional Grant County) the narrative takes place from the perspective of three main characters: Sara Linton, the town's pediatrician and part-time coroner; her ex-husband, Jeffrey Tolliver, who is chief of police; and his subordinate, detective Lena Adams.  The series includes BlindsightedKisscutA Faint Cold FearIndelibleFaithless and Beyond Reach (also called Skin Privilege)

A Bonus Chapter from Karin Slaughter

Read a bonus chapter Karin wrote just for you...

This chapter was written after Beyond Reach/Skin Privilege. It is a scene with Jeffrey and Sara, so it is advisable you read the books in order before you read this bonus chapter.

(Download Word Doc)   (Download PDF)